Dr. Robert Sloan’s novel released!

hamelinstoopbook1Dr. Robert B. Sloan, Jr., president of Houston Baptist University, is a man of many talents, including the ability to write young adult fiction! A far cry from the rigors of academic writing, Dr. Sloan has delved into his creativity and crafted Hamelin Stoop: The Eagle, the Cave, and the Footbridge. This fantasy novel follows eight-year-old Hamelin Stoop as he faces failure and fear in an attempt to discover his true identity and find his parents. Lou Markos praised, “In the tradition of George MacDonald, C.S. Lewis, and J.R.R. Tolkien, Robert Sloan offers a deep and nuanced understanding of the true nature of good and evil that takes seriously the consequences of our choices.”

Dr. Sloan met with students, faculty, staff and friends in M.D. Anderson Student Center on HBU’s campus for a book signing on Thursday, November 17. Visit HamelinStoop.com to learn more about the novel.

© 2017 Houston Baptist University