American Museum Society

The mission of the American Museum Society is to promote public interest in the development of the cultural and educational aspects of the Museum of American Architecture and Decorative Arts of Houston Baptist University. Members also work to assist the Director of the Museum with its operation.

Regular meetings are held monthly in homes, and members enjoy presentations, updates from the Director, and time spent together. AMS also hosts a fundraising luncheon each February.

2012 – 2013 Officers
President Dana Grigsby
First Vice President (Yearbook) Lana Albe
Second Vice President (Museum) Peggye Jane Gibson
Third Vice President (Program) Linda Higginbotham
Fourth Vice President (Membership) Anita Miller
Recording Secretary Becky Greer
Corresponding Secretary Betty Beard
Treasurer Brenda Jackson
Parliamentarian Allene Lucas
Chaplain Anne Roper

If you are interested in membership or learning more, please contact Maggie Brown (281) 649-3995.

© 2017 Museums