Meet the Advancement Team

The Office of Advancement is charged with cultivating financial resources from individuals, corporations, and foundations to help Houston Baptist University achieve its mission. Come visit us at Hinton House and let us help you find that special way in which you can connect with the mission and vision of HBU.

Sharon Saunders

Vice President for Advancement
and University Relations
(281) 649-3206
ssaunders@hbu.edu

Tommy Bambrick

Vice President of Capital Campaign
(281) 649-3407
tbambrick@hbu.edu

Charles Bacarisse

Vice President of Major Gifts
(281) 649-3428
cbacarisse@hbu.edu

Candace Adams Desrosiers ’94

Associate Vice President for
Alumni & University Relations
(281) 649-3413
cdesrosiers@hbu.edu

Christa Langolf ’11

Director of Alumni Relations
(281) 649-3487
clangolf@hbu.edu

Melanie Hagerty ’06

Advancement Services Manager
(281) 649-3156
mhagerty@hbu.edu

Victoria Means

Editor and Coordinator
(281) 649-3634
vmeans@hbu.edu

Sarah Brents

Development Officer
(281) 649-3350
sbrents@hbu.edu

Meg Wilder

Development Specialist
(281) 649-3261
mwilder@hbu.edu

Haley Henry ’16

Advancement Gift Specialist
(281) 649-3002
hhenry@hbu.edu

© 2017 Giving