Meet the Advancement Team

The Office of Advancement is charged with cultivating financial resources from individuals, corporations, and foundations to help Houston Baptist University achieve its mission. Come visit us at Hinton House and let us help you find that special way in which you can connect with the mission and vision of HBU.

Sharon Saunders

Vice President for Advancement
and University Relations
(281) 649-3206
ssaunders@hbu.edu

Tommy Bambrick

Vice President of
Capital Campaign
(281) 649-3407
tbambrick@hbu.edu

Charles Bacarisse

Vice President of
Major Gifts
(281) 649-3428
cbacarisse@hbu.edu

Amy H. Youngblood

Director of Alumni Relations
and Advancement
(281) 649-3413
ayoungblood@hbu.edu

Christa Hall

Assistant Director of
Alumni Relations
(281) 649-3487
chall@hbu.edu

Nina Harrison

Development Officer
(281) 649-3134
nharrison@hbu.edu 

Margaret Patterson

Editor/Coordinator
(281) 649-3227
mpatterson@hbu.edu

Melanie Hagerty

Advancement Services Manager
(281) 649-3135
mhagerty@hbu.edu

Haley Henry

Advancement Gifts Specialist
(281) 649-3002
hhenry@hbu.edu

© 2017 Giving