Meet HBU Admissions

Making the right college choice can be a challenging experience for you and your family. We’re here to help you make this exciting decision by guiding you through the admissions process and sharing with you and your family the unique opportunities HBU can provide. Meet your Admissions Counselor below, and then get in touch with us to schedule a campus visit with your Counselor

**Habla español** = Spanish speaker

  Celani Rodriquez
Ashley Kiker
Admissions Counselor

Territory: Conroe, Crosby, Galena Park, Humble, Montgomery, Sheldon, Spring, and Stafford ISD.  Also includes: Amarillo, Central Texas (Austin, Waco, Temple, Killeen), El Paso, and  Lubbock .

Transfer Students: Last Name A-C 
 
  Celani Rodriquez
Admissions Counselor/Homeschool Coordinator

Territory: All Homeschool students, Houston-area private schools and charter schools, Fort Bend ISD, Lamar Consolidated, and Needville ISD.  Also includes: Corpus Christi, Brownsville, and Laredo

Transfer Students: Last Name I-M
Email: akiker@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3761
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: crodriquez@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3763
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
 
Kelli Fyke
Admissions Counselor

Territory: HISD, Alief ISD, Also includes: East Texas (Tyler, Lufkin) and Beaumont, Port Arthur, Needville

Transfer Students: Last Name D-H
**Habla español**
  Ben Byrum
Admissions Counselor

Territory: Aldine, Klein, Magnolia, New Caney, Santa Fe, and Tomball ISD's. Also includes: Dallas and surrounding areas, College Station, Huntsville, Hempstead, and Wichita Falls

Transfer Students: Last Name S-Z
Email: kfyke@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3764
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: bbyrum@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3760
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
 
Rachael Smith
Admissions Counselor & Campus Visit Coordinator

Territory: Cy-Fair, Katy, Royal, and Spring Branch ISD.  Also includes: Abilene and San Antonio.
  Denae Arellano
Admissions Counselor

Territory: Alvin, Barbers Hill, Channelview, Clear Creek, Deer Park, Friendswood, Galveston, Goose Creek, La Porte, Pasadena, Pearland, and Texas City ISD's
Also includes: Fort Worth area and Wharton

Transfer Students: Last Name N-R
**Habla español**
 

Email: rsmith@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3768
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: darellano@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3769
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
   
Shannon Bedo
Coordinator, Office of International Student Services

Territory: All International Students
   
 
Email: sbedo@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3293
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
   

 
   
  Jordan Zepeda
David Ashcraft
Transfer Specialist
 
  Jordan Zepeda
Assistant Director of Admissions Marketing

Email: dashcraft@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3758
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: jzepeda@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3443
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
Amy Rice   Clint Strickland
Amy Rice
Associate Director of Admissions
  Clint Strickland
Associate Director of Recruitment
 
Email: arice@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3757
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: cstrickland@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3754
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
    Houston Baptist University vice president of enrollment management, James Steen.

 
  James Steen
Vice President of Enrollment Management
   
Email: jsteen@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3211
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217