University Calendar

Academic Calendar • Academic Class Schedule • Final Examination Schedule • Schedule an Event

The calendar below lists displays all open public events on the University Campus.  Use the "Filter" in the right column to show particular categories only.

 
<April 2014>
>>SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
>303112345
>6789101112
>13141516171819
>20212223242526
>27282930123
>45678910

Filter by Category:














Events for: 4/1/2014 - 4/30/2014

You can use the calendar to the right to filter by month, week or day.

Tue April 01

Quest Night of Worship

Location: Dunham Theater in the Morris Cultural Arts Center   Time: 7:00 PM

Joint Studio Art / Creative Writing Event

Location:
Contemporary Art Gallery, University Academic Center
Houston Baptist University, 7502 Fondren Road
   Time: 4:45 PM

Wed April 02

Convocation

Location: Dunham Theater, located in the Morris Cultural Arts Center   Time: 11:00 AM

Thu April 03

Theology Lecture: Richard Hays

Location: Belin Chapel located in the Morris Cultural Arts Center   Time: 7:00 PM

Convocation

Location: 2nd floor Baugh room 230   Time: 4:00 PM

Spring Business Etiquette Dinner

Location: Dillon II (H 135) located in the Hinton Building   Time: 5:30 PM

Fri April 04

Retirees Association Lunch

Location: Hinton Center Room 135 (Dillon II)   Time: 11:30 AM

Theology Lecture: Richard Hays

Location: Belin Chapel located in the Morris Cultural Arts Center.   Time: 9:00 AM

Sat April 05

COSM Dinner

Location: H135 (Dillon II) located in the Hinton Building   Time: 6:00 PM

Sun April 06

Academic Scholars Reception

Location: McNair Hall/ Belin Chapel   Time: 2:00 PM

Mon April 07

No events scheduled for this date.

Tue April 08

HBU Baseball vs. UT Arlington

Location: Husky Field- Baseball Field   Time: 3:00 PM

Wed April 09

Convocation

Location: Dunham Theater located in the Morris Cultural Arts Center   Time: 11:00 AM

Thu April 10

Convocation

Location: 2nd floor Baugh room 230   Time: 4:00 PM

Fri April 11

HBU Baseball vs. Texas A&M Corpus Christi

Location: Husky Field- Baseball   Time: 2:00 PM

Sat April 12

HBU Baseball vs. Texas A&M Corpus Christi

Location: Husky Field- Baseball Field   Time: 1:00 PM

Sun April 13

HBU Baseball vs. Texas A&M Corpus Christi

Location: Husky Field- Baseball Field   Time: 2:00 PM

Mon April 14

No events scheduled for this date.

Tue April 15

City of Refuge Dinner

Location: H135 (Dillon II) located in the Hinton Center   Time: 6:00 PM

New Center for Law & Liberty Inaugural Event

Location: Belin Chapel   Time: 7:00 PM

Wed April 16

Convocation

Location: Dunham Theater located in the Morris Cultural Arts Center   Time: 11:00 AM

Thu April 17

Convocation

Location: 2nd floor Baugh room 230   Time: 4:00 PM

Fri April 18

Good Friday/ Easter Weekend

Location:    Time: 12:00 AM

Sat April 19

No events scheduled for this date.

Sun April 20

No events scheduled for this date.

Mon April 21

Freshman Council Meeting

Location: H135 (Dillon II) located in the Hinton Center   Time: 5:00 PM

Tue April 22

University Forum

Location: Dunham Theater located in the Morris Cultural Arts Center   Time: 3:30 PM

HBU Baseball vs. UTSA

Location: Husky Field- Baseball Field   Time: 3:00 PM

Faculty Assembly

Location: H135 (Dillon II) located in the Hinton Center   Time: 1:00 PM

Wed April 23

Convocation

Location: Dunham Theater located in the Morris Cultural Arts Center   Time: 11:00 AM

The Gathering of Men

Location: H135 (Dillon II) located in the Hinton Center   Time: 11:30 AM

Graduate Registration Event

Location: H135 (Dillon II) located in the Hinton Center   Multi-day event, see details for specific times

Thu April 24

Transfer Open House

Location: Morris Cultural Arts Center   Time: 6:00 PM

Convocation

Location: 2nd floor Baugh room 230   Time: 4:00 PM

100+ Club Spring Luncheon Featuring Susan Baker

Location: River Oaks Country Club - View Map to Event   Time: 11:00 AM

Fri April 25

Organ Recital Series - Steve Godowns

Location: Belin Chapel, located in the Morris Cultural Arts Center   Time: 1:00 PM

HBU Baseball vs. Abilene Christian

Location: Husky Field- Baseball Field   Time: 2:00 PM

Suicide Prevention Conference

Location: Dillon II located in the Hinton Center   Time: 9:00 AM

Houston Civic Symphony Concert

Location: Dunham Theater Located in the Morris Cultural Arts   Time: 8:00 PM

Sat April 26

Spring Preview

Location: Morris Cultural Arts Center   Time: 8:00 AM

HBU Baseball vs. Abilene Christian

Location: Husky Field- Baseball Field   Time: 1:00 PM

Track & Field Rice J. Fred Duckett Twilight

Location:    Time: 8:00 AM

Sun April 27

Convocation

Location: 2nd floor Baugh room 230   Time: 4:00 PM

HBU Baseball vs. Abilene Christian

Location: Husky Field- Baseball Field   Time: 2:00 PM

Mon April 28

Naming and Dedication of the Sadie and Doug Hodo Residence College

Location: Sadie and Doug Hodo Residence College (previously known as the Lake House Residence College)   Time: 2:00 PM

Tue April 29

No events scheduled for this date.

Wed April 30

Alumni: Ring Ceremony

Location: Belin Chapel   Time: 6:00 PM

Convocation

Location: Dunham Theater located in the Morris Cultural Arts Center   Time: 11:00 AM

Graduation Registration Event

Location: H135 (Dillon II) located in the Hinton Building    Time: 4:00 PM