Student Life Directory

Contact Student Life


General Office Inquiries:
M.D. Anderson Student Center
Second Floor, above HBU Bookstore
Student Life Suite (Brown 281)
(281) 649-3238
StudentLife@hbu.edu

Office of the Vice President
Brown 289
(281) 649-3238
studentlife@hbu.edu

Student Development
Brown 287
(281) 649-3042
dgroom@hbu.edu

Student Success
Brown 294
(281) 649-3034
dhao@hbu.edu

Spiritual Life
Baugh 238
(281) 649-3117
Spiritual Life Office

Residence Life
Hodo Residence College Lobby
(281) 649-3100
reslife@hbu.edu

Campus Recreation
Bradshaw Fitness Center
(281) 649-3505
jdunn@hbu.edu

Student Involvement (Student organizations, Greek Life, SGA, SPB)
Brown 274
(281) 649-3124
mspencer@hbu.edu

Spirit Programs (Cheer, Dance, Sled Team, Mascot)
Cheer: mspencer@hbu.edu
Dance: brickeyjs@hbu.edu
Sled Team / Kiza: smithhc@hbu.edu
Mascot: mspencer@hbu.edu

First & Second Year Experiences
Brown 280
(281) 649-3652
fye@hbu.edu

Career and Calling
Hire a Husky

Brown 287
(281) 649-3475
ccross@hbu.edu

Bradshaw Fitness Center
7731 Southwest Freeway
(281) 649-3501
www.hbufit.org
fitnesscenter@hbu.edu

Student Health Clinic
Lake House 102C
(281) 649-3643
Fax: (281) 649-3644
studenthealth@hbu.edu

Counseling Services
Lake House 102A
To make appointment: (713) 335-6461



Whittington Goodwin
Vice President, Student Life
(281) 649-3242
Fax: (281) 649-3055
Brown 289
wgoodwin@hbu.edu

Brenda Woods
Administrative Assistant to VP Student Life
(281) 649-3238
Fax: (281) 649-3055
Brown 281
bwoods@hbu.edu

David Groom
Associate Dean of Student Development
(281) 649-3042
Brown 287
dgroom@hbu.edu

Colette Cross
Director, Career & Calling
(281) 649-3475
Brown 293
ccross@hbu.edu

James Mable
Assistant Director, Career & Calling
(281) 649-3513
Brown 292
jmable@hbu.edu

Mon'Sher Spencer
Director, Student Involvement & Leadership Programs
(281) 649-3124
Brown 274
mspencer@hbu.edu

Krista Nix 
Director, First & Second Year Experiences
(281) 649-3652
Brown 280
knix@hbu.edu

Brad Pulcipher
Director, Residence Life
(281) 649-3641
Brown 283
bpulcipher@hbu.edu

Christina Markowski
Administrative Assistant, Residence Life
(281) 649-3646
Brown 282
cmarkowski@hbu.edu

Caroline Lewis
Assistant Director, Residence Life
(281) 649-3023
Hodo Residence College 100B
clewis1@hbu.edu

Kelley O'Neal
Director, Student Success
(281) 649-3034
Brown 294
koneal@hbu.edu

Carl (JR) Harris
First Year Success Coach
(281) 649-3025
Hodo Residence College 100D
charris@hbu.edu

Bethany Mayott
First Year Success Coach
(281) 649-3032
Hodo Residence College 100D
bmayott@hbu.edu

Saleim Kahleh
Associate University Minister
(281) 649-3485
Baugh Center 233
skahleh@hbu.edu

Mark Warrington
Director, Baptist Student Ministry
(281) 649-3223
Baugh Center 235
wwarrington@hbu.edu

Pam Netter
Administrative Assistant, Spiritual Life
(281) 649-3117
Baugh Center, 2nd floor suite
pnetter@hbu.edu

Joshua Dunn
Director, Campus Recreation
(281) 649-3505
Bradshaw Fitness Center
jdunn@hbu.edu

Jesika Kopriva
Assistant Director of Campus Recreation/Membership Services
(281) 649-3509
Bradshaw Fitness Center
jkopriva@hbu.edu

Bryan Pulcher
Assistant Director of Campus Recreation/Facilities & Fitness
(281) 649-3511
Bradshaw Fitness Center
bpulcher@hbu.edu

Cassie Sorrell
Coordinator, Intramural & Club Sports
(281) 649-3103
csorrell@hbu.edu