2013 - 2014 Orientation for New Members

The New Member Orientation was held on Tuesday, September 10, 2013, in The Green Room, Morris Cultural Arts Center at 10:30 a.m.  At the present time we have 24 new members and several along with their sponsors were able to attend the orientation.  The refreshments were provided by members of the membership committee.  Judy Childress (co-chairman) welcomed everyone and lead in prayer before turning the program over to Pesident Debra Perich.  Debra gave a brief history of The Guild, spoke about the committee opportunities, and upcomming events. Sue Sloan, First Lady of HBU, was introduced and  welcomed everyone to the HBU Campus.  Sharon Saunders, Executive Director, closed with remarks about the University's growth and development.  She encouraged the new members to become involved by volunteering for one of the various committees.

The membership committee was chaired by Jane Ann Bickham, Judy Childress, and Rita Mesec.

Committee members included Lynn Halford, Nellwyn Harris, Odean McKenzie, Kay Schmidt, and Beverly Terrell.

List of New Members
        Leslie Adams*
Brenda Agee
Jana Arnoldy
Bo Brock
Linda Brock
Lynn Conrad
Stephanie Cunningham
Beverly Ditchko
Jodi Eby
Trasa Ford
Leigh Anne Goodwin*
Cynthia Hernandez
          Shirley Miears
Betsy Missimer
Kim Perich
Helen Perry
Judith Pyburn
Renae Schumann
Holly Shealy
Cheryl Toler
Carol Townsend
Jeanne Walker
Judy Whitington
Nancy Zimmermann

*Returning Members